Marie's essay

Publié le par seconde 3 lycée René Cassin

Last week, with other students of Cassin, we saw o play about Charles Dickens’s novel  : Oliver Twist. I was looking forward to being at theatre. I thought it could be nice and we could have a good time… but I was a bit disappointed.

Well, I enjoyed many of the actors, and above all those who played Fagin, Nancy and The Dogger. When they were on the stage, the play was nice ! BUT, I COULDN’T BEAR OLIVER !! He always cried, was scared about any, running everywhere… I just wanted to tell the actress “Stop talking, stop crying and just go away !”  I didn’t like the character at all.

Actually, the play wasn’t too bad. Songs were nice when they were not too many. I didn’t read the book or see any movies about Oliver Twist, so I didn’t know what I expected to see. I liked the narrator and the end of the play. The beginning was the less good moment in my opinion. I found the humor… pretty bad ! And when some characters were supposed to die… It was really too much ! Not natural. The end of the play was better, less “humoristic” (if we can say the beginning was… and is not sure !), more interesting. They were some people in the room who were so… so stupid, I think. I heard two phones in five minutes. And also some who laughed at tragic moments. Well, it’s a shame, I think.

Publié dans Oliver Twist

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article